First (real) post   1 comment

Yet another person dips her toe into the blogosphere. Is it really necessary? Who knows? I do know that I’d like to exercise my long-atrophied writing skills. Having tried a number of times, I’ve learned that I’m not much of a diarist. However, the power of a blog to include photos with text offers a really enjoyable way of looking at the world. (Take a look at my sidebar. I have been reading these blogs with great enjoyment for a couple of years now; they are fun to read and so informative. Their accompanying images truly enrichen the experience even more). Perhaps it’ll prompt me to engage in my photography habit even more than I do so now. I expect to post my musings on birds, photography outings, movies, New York stuff, travel – whatever strikes my creative fancy.

Please comment at will. I hope readers will find this interesting, informative and perhaps provocative but I am also really interested in the perspective of others. Please enjoy your time here!

South bank of the Thames, London.  March 2007

South bank of the Thames, London. March 2007

Posted June 1, 2009 by Beth in Uncategorized

One response to “First (real) post

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beth,

    I look forward to hearing more from you. Blogging is an addiction – a good one – something I look forward to. It keeps me thinking and moving when I have too much else to do! LOL!

    Enjoy.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

